State & Regional Societies

State and Regional Cytology Societies

To support and promote local continuing education for cytology practitioners, the ASC Foundation has created grants for State and Regional Organizations (SROs) to use for local continuing education projects. The ASC Foundation will award up to four (4) grants, annually, in increments of $1000. An effort will be made to distribute awards equitably amongst SROs from unique regions. Funds would be used primarily to support speaker travel, honoraria, meeting promotional material and innovative education techniques in support of the profession.

The ASC Foundation is now accepting applications for Grants and Scholarships. Applications will only be accepted on the ASC Web site: www.cytopathology.org. For questions regarding submission of your application, please contact the ASC National Office at (302) 543-6583 or foundation@cytopathology.org.

 

Cytology Association of Alabama
Mary Lasecki
mlasecki@usouthal.edu

Arizona Cytology Association
Elena T. Florento, CT(ASCP)
cytologyaz.com
cytologyaz@gmail.com
www.facebook.com/Arizona-Cytology-Association

Arkansas Association of Cytology   
Don Simpson
(501) 686-8448
simpsondonald@uams.edu

California Association of Cytotechnologists
www.cacstate.org
James Riding, President 
president@cacstate.org

Marina Pejcic, Treasurer
treasurer@cacstate.org

Delaware Valley Society of Cytology
Clementine Hawthorne*
(215) 955-1198
clementine.hawthorne@jeffersonhospital.org

Georgia, Grady Health System
School of Cytotechnology
Dean Willis, SCT(ASCP)
(404) 616-3650
Dwillis@gmh.edu

Greater NY Association of Cytotechnologists
Constantinos Coutsouvelis, CT(ASCP)
(516) 304-7214
ccoutsouve@nshs.edu

Heart of America Association of Cytopathologists
Pamela Shipe
pam.shipe@prlnet.com

Illinois Society of Cytology
www.illinoiscytology.com
Ghazal Khan, President
Ghazal.Khan@uchospitals.edu

Cytology Society of Indiana Terry Arnold *
(317) 803-0385
tlarnold@macl1.com

Iowa Society of Cytology
Tad Wendorf
wendorft@mercyhealth.com

Kentuckiana Cytology Society
Mary Beth Adams, MEd SCT(ASCP)
madams@bellarmine.edu

Maine Society of Cytology
Karen Johnson
kjohnson@dahlchase.com

Maryland Association of Cytopat
marylandassncytology@gmail.com
marylandassncytology.wix.com/mdcytology

Minnesota Society of Cytology
Kat Heins
heins.kat@mayo.edu

Mississippi Society of Cytopathology
Zelma Carson
(601) 984-6358
zcason@umc.edu

New Jersey Association of Cytology
www.njcytology.org
Mary Dorsey, President
njcytology@njcytology.com

North Carolina Society of Cytology
www.nccytology.org
Heath Clay, CT(ASCP) MBA President
nccytology@gmail.com

Ohio Society of Cytology
ohiosocietyofcytology.com
administrator@ohiosocietyofcytology.com

Oklahoma Society of Cytopathology
Crystal Glass

Puerto Rico
Astrid Cruz *
(405) 759-7822

Rhode Island Society of Cytology   
Betsy Reilly
mreilly@WIHRI.org

South Carolina Society of Cytology  
Patricia Houser *
(843) 792-8891
houserpa@musc.edu

Southern Association of Cytology
Hector Garcia, CT(ASCP)*
hgarcia48@satx.rr.com

St. Louis Society of Cytology
www.stlcytology.org
Jade True, President
jet9046@bjc.org

Texas Society of Cytology
www.txcytology.org
Lausanne Wiatrowski
lausanne.wiatrowski@uhs-sa.com

Upper New York State Society of Cytology
Elizabeth Parker
elizabeth.parker@viahealth.org

Vermont/New Hampshire Cytotechnology Association, Inc.
www.vtnhca.org
Marybeth Kellogg
(802) 847-6240
marybeth.kellogg@vtmednet.org

Virginia Society of Cytology
Deborah Krzyzaniak
dkrzyzan@odu.edu
757-683-3588

Wisconsin Society of Cytology
www.wiscytology.blogspot.com
Michele Smith
(608) 262-3524
Michele.Smith@slh.wisc.edu
Tracy Arts, Vice President
traci.arts@slh.wisc.edu

Revised September 2016  * Previous contact