State & Regional Societies

State and Regional Cytology Societies

To support and promote local continuing education for cytology practitioners, the ASC Foundation has created grants for State and Regional Organizations (SROs) to use for local continuing education projects.  The ASC Foundation will award up to four (4) grants, annually, in increments of $1000.  An effort will be made to distribute awards equitably amongst SROs from unique regions.  Funds would be used primarily to support speaker travel, honoraria, meeting promotional material and innovative education techniques in support of the profession.

The ASC Foundation is now accepting applications for Grants and Scholarships. Applications will only be accepted on the ASC Web site: questions regarding submission of your application, please contact the ASC National Office at (302) 543-6583 or


Cytology Association of Alabama
Mary Lasecki


Arizona Cytology Association
Elena T. Florento, CT(ASCP)

Arkansas Association of Cytology   
Don Simpson
(501) 686-8448

California Association of Cytotechnologists
James Riding, President

Marina Pejcic, Treasurer

Delaware Valley Society of Cytology         
Clementine Hawthorne*
(215) 955-1198
Georgia, Grady Health System
School of Cytotechnology

Dean Willis, SCT(ASCP)
(404) 616-3650

Greater NY Association of Cytotechnologists
Constantinos Coutsouvelis, CT(ASCP)
(516) 304-7214

Heart of America Association of Cytopathologists
Pamela Shipe
Illinois Society of Cytology
Ghazal Khan, President
Terry Arnold *
(317) 803-0385
Iowa Society of Cytology
Tad Wendorf

Kentuckiana Cytology Society
Mary Beth Adams, MEd SCT(ASCP)

Maine Society of Cytology
Karen Johnson

Minnesota Society of Cytology       

Kat Heins

Mississippi Society of Cytopathology         
Zelma Carson
(601) 984-6358
New Jersey Association of Cytology
Mary Dorsey, President
North Carolina Society of Cytology
Heath Clay, CT(ASCP) MBA President
Ohio Society of Cytology
Oklahoma Society of Cytopathology
Crystal Glass
Puerto Rico
Astrid Cruz *
(405) 759-7822
Rhode Island Society of Cytology   
Betsy Reilly
South Carolina Society of Cytology           
Patricia Houser *
(843) 792-8891
Southern Association of Cytology
Hector Garcia, CT(ASCP)*
St. Louis Society of Cytology
Jade True, President
Texas Society of Cytology
Upper New York State Society of Cytology
Elizabeth Parker
Vermont/New Hampshire Cytotechnology Association, Inc.
Marybeth Kellogg
(802) 847-6240
Virginia Society of Cytology
Deborah Krzyzaniak
Wisconsin Society of Cytology
(608) 262-3524

Tracy Arts, Vice President

Revised September 2016 
* Previous contact