State & Regional Societies

State and Regional Cytology Societies

To support and promote local continuing education for cytology practitioners, the ASC Foundation has created grants for State and Regional Organizations (SROs) to use for local continuing education projects. The ASC Foundation will award up to four (4) grants, annually, in increments of $1000. An effort will be made to distribute awards equitably amongst SROs from unique regions. Funds would be used primarily to support speaker travel, honoraria, meeting promotional material and innovative education techniques in support of the profession.

The ASC Foundation is now accepting applications for Grants and Scholarships. Applications will only be accepted on the ASC Web site: For questions regarding submission of your application, please contact the ASC National Office at (302) 543-6583 or


Cytology Association of Alabama
Mary Lasecki

Arizona Cytology Association
Elena T. Florento, CT(ASCP)
Follow on Facebook!

Arkansas Association of Cytology   
Don Simpson
(501) 686-8448

California Association of Cytotechnologists
James Riding, President

Marina Pejcic, Treasurer

Delaware Valley Society of Cytology
Clementine Hawthorne*
(215) 955-1198

Georgia, Grady Health System
School of Cytotechnology
Dean Willis, SCT(ASCP)
(404) 616-3650

Greater NY Association of Cytotechnologists
Constantinos Coutsouvelis, CT(ASCP)
(516) 304-7214

Heart of America Association of Cytopathologists
Pamela Shipe

Illinois Society of Cytology
Ghazal Khan, President

Cytology Society of Indiana Terry Arnold *
(317) 803-0385

Iowa Society of Cytology
Tad Wendorf

Kentuckiana Cytology Society
Mary Beth Adams, MEd SCT(ASCP)

Maine Society of Cytology
Karen Johnson

Maryland Association of Cytopat

Minnesota Society of Cytology
Kat Heins

Mississippi Society of Cytopathology
Zelma Carson
(601) 984-6358

New Jersey Association of Cytology
Mary Dorsey, President

North Carolina Society of Cytology
Heath Clay, CT(ASCP) MBA President

Ohio Society of Cytology

Oklahoma Society of Cytopathology
Crystal Glass

Puerto Rico
Astrid Cruz *
(405) 759-7822

Rhode Island Society of Cytology   
Betsy Reilly

South Carolina Society of Cytology  
Patricia Houser *
(843) 792-8891

Southern Association of Cytology
Hector Garcia, CT(ASCP)*

St. Louis Society of Cytology
Jade True, President

Texas Society of Cytology
Lausanne Wiatrowski

Upper New York State Society of Cytology
Elizabeth Parker

Vermont/New Hampshire Cytotechnology Association, Inc.
Marybeth Kellogg
(802) 847-6240

Virginia Society of Cytology
Deborah Krzyzaniak

Wisconsin Society of Cytology
Michele Smith
(608) 262-3524
Tracy Arts, Vice President

Revised September 2019  * Previous contact